Testimonials

Haringey London
2019-06-06, 11:32
The Rapid Response Team started in Haringey April 2018.  The overall objective of the team was to
‘alleviate demand pressure through reducing the number of caseloads within the Assessment Service’.  The
team was composed of one team manager and five social work practitioners.  The social workers held a
maximum of 25 cases at any given time.  All Child & Family Assessments allocated to the team were to be
completed within 30 working days, initial visits to be completed two working days, 10% of assessments
were to be completed within ten working days and a further 20% of assessments to be completed within
20 working days.  It was also expected that all recordings would be timely and accurate.  Once stability
was achieved in respect of the staffing compliment, the team was able to demonstrate and maintain their
results.  Assessments were timely and of a high standard.  The support that the team offered allowed the
Assessment Service to stabilise and focus on improving the quality of its assessments and the plans within
the service.  Assessment team managers also had sufficient time to work closely with their social workers
to improve practice across the service.  The Rapid Response Team thus demonstrated a model of a ‘good
assessment team’ that the other teams were able to mirror.  It was initially thought that the team would
remain in the Assessment Service for a six month period however, due to the quality of work produced by
the team and its impact on the Assessment Service, the team was moved to the Safeguarding & Support
Service (long-term teams).

The Rapid Response Team held a mixture of cases while within the Safeguarding & Support Service – CIN,
CP, PLO, Court and LAC.  Issues of drift were identified in many of the cases allocated to the team.  They
were able to produce appropriate and SMART plans to address the concerns and safeguard the welfare of
children and young people in Haringey.  Because of the skill level of the social workers and the manager
within the team, they were able to work across various levels and were able to react quickly and
appropriately to issues and concerns. 

Overall the Rapid Response team was able to move effortlessly from service to another and this increased
their effectiveness beyond the initial remit of the team.  The team was able to fit the changing demands of
Haringey Children & Young People Services.  Not only were they able adjust to our changing needs, they
were able to meet them and often times excel our expectations.  Senior management in IPeople is readily
available and they have demonstrated a willingness to assist in manner to facilitate the service.  The team
and resource will be an asset to any establishment.

- Sevice Manager
LBBD
2018-05-31, 12:28
I have had the pleasure of commissioning iPeople in a range of roles that I have held recruiting for Local Authorities. Throughout this time, spanning some 15 years, they have always delivered. Their approach is professional, researched and effective. They also are able to offer solutions in addition to sound advice. Recently in my role co-ordinating LB Barking and Dagenham’s Recruitment, iPeople were asked to recruit Team Managers at short notice, further to a disappointing return from our advertising. They were able to quickly produce results – leading to several promising CV’s and therefore interviews (pending) and so far 1 starter, which believe me is an impressive return.

Recruitment Co-ordinator
LB Barking and Dagenham.
LBBD
2018-05-31, 12:28
As Recruitment Manager for Children's Social Care at the London Borough of Barking & Dagenham, I developed a new marketing and recruitment strategy. As part of the strategy I commissioned iPeople to recruit Team Managers, as advertising was never going to deliver the quality or volumes required. We were restructuring and needed to recruit talented TM's that shared the vision and culture that Senior Managers wanted to achieve.

I was impressed with the professional approach, support and advice iPeople offered. They were keen to get a full understanding of the services, needs, vision and culture, to find the right talent fit for LBBD. They quickly delivered, with the Director and Group Managers very impressed with the high quality of CV's supplied. As a result a high ratio of candidates supplied were shortlisted for interview/ assessment (pending) and so far one starter. I would definitely use iPeople in the future and I am happy to recommend them.

Interim Recruitment & Retention Manager
Slough Trust
2018-05-31, 12:28
iPeople delivered high-quality staff without our breaking the budget. This was greatly appreciated and valued by the Trust at a critical time. Of particular note is iPeople’s sifting and vetting – they take great care in ensuring they pre-assess Social Workers/ Managers prior to our seeing them. This then saves considerable management time and expense.

Head of operations Slough children Trust
LB Haringey
2018-05-31, 12:28
We were experiencing recruitment challenges for a proven Head of Quality Assurance and Safeguarding, we were asked to take on the search campaign which comprised of an extensive search and resulted in a highly competitive short-list and a successful appointment.

“iPeople have successfully and efficiently assisted us in filling our Head of Service SQIP post recently. They have demonstrated very good industry knowledge and through their targeted approach, have ensured that the candidates they presented to us were a fit both in terms of skills and experience. In addition, they hosted an informal meeting with our AD’s and potential candidates at their offices, which was very helpful in getting to know the candidates before a more formal interview process. I am very happy with their endeavours on our behalf and continue to use their services for some of our current roles.’

Interim Recruitment Consultant
LB Haringey CYPS
Director of Children's Services. City of Sunderland Council.
2018-05-31, 12:26
Further to Sunderland’s adverse Ofsted, they required proven and high quality Interim Executives at short notice. ‘iPeople have consistently provided high quality Interim Social Work staff at Executive and Practice levels. Their Talent Pool approach of pre-assessed staff, configured to our needs has been much valued in Sunderland. Unlike other agencies I have encountered, they offer an attention to detail and take the trouble to understand our needs and then uphold high standards in meeting our needs. This has worked exceptionally well in saving management time and cost and producing the necessary performance improvements.’
Cafcass
2018-05-31, 12:26
(The largest employer of Social Workers in the UK, nationally located). We were exclusively commissioned by Cafcass to recruit 14 Social Workers against a tight time period. To which we recruited 15 Social Workers, over achieving our target. All candidates were hand selected and subjected to our vigorous interview and compliance process.

‘iPeople have always been able to deliver high quality Social Workers, Managers and Specialist Staff quickly and cost effectively. They are a much valued and long standing supplier to Cafcass able to offer trusted advice and market insight, which is appreciated throughout the organisation from frontline services through to executive levels. I would recommend their services highly, as a top recruiter and as an improvement partner.’

Chief Executive, Cafcass
Deputy Director. LB Bexley.
2018-05-31, 12:26
Further to a challenging local recruitment supply and a spike in referrals further to an adverse Inspection. LB Bexley were experiencing acute recruitment challenges for Social Workers and Managers i.e proven capability, quickly. iPeople then provided 20 experienced Social Work staff.

‘iPeople assisted LB Bexley at a key moment further to our adverse Ofsted inspection … We urgently required high-quality Social Workers and Managers to be dispersed across our Children’s Services – notably assessment and child protection teams. iPeople went above and beyond in ensuring our requirements were delivered, their attention to detail, flexibility and pro-activeness were second to none. The staff recruited through iPeople were of a high quality and had been very well-screened before they were sent to us to interview. iPeople went to great lengths in ensuring staff would stick to the contract duration in ensuring we were able to provide the stability of service that we demanded. All of which was greatly appreciated by me and my management team – and contributed to our improved inspection performance.’
Executive Director People (Adults, Children, Health)
2018-05-31, 12:25
Devon County Council – In addition to our supplying 35 Senior Social Workers across the range of Social Services to remote areas across Devon – we were then asked to recruit to the key role of Assistant Director for Devon CC. This appointment required specific experience to take the LA to the next stage of its improvement/transformation journey. This comprised an extensive search and resulted in a highly competitive long/short-list and a successful appointment.

‘This is a great outcome and for us to have the choice between two strong people both of whom could do the job in the panels view was fantastic. I really appreciated all your hard work and support on this for us and I know it wasn't any easy assignment. Thank You.’
Northamptonshire County Council
2018-05-31, 12:25
Had a key imperative to deliver high-quality Social Workers and Managers further to an inadequate Ofsted rating. However, budgets were already stretched, staff turnover was high and the response from agencies had been mixed. We were therefore asked to supply high-quality Social Workers and Managers under strict rate caps.

‘iPeople were one of the agencies we reached out to help on an extra capacity project to recruit a number of extra Social Workers and Managers. Whilst the response was enormous from all agencies – we found the iPeople Process to be the most outstanding as a whole. Their recruitment process in terms of Candidate Vetting and sheer Quality was by far the most comprehensive. I would highly recommend using iPeople going forward and would have no hesitation in recommending them.’

Assistant Director
Recruitment Lead, LB Haringey
2018-05-31, 12:24
‘ iPeople have successfully and efficiently assisted us in filling our Head of Service SQIP post recently.

They have demonstrated very good industry knowledge and through their targeted approach, have ensured that the candidates they presented to us were a fit both in terms of skills and experience.

In addition, they hosted an informal meeting with our AD’s and potential candidates at their offices, which was very helpful in getting to know the candidates before a more formal interview process.

I am very happy with their endeavours on our behalf and continue to use their services for some of our current roles ’.
Corporate Director, Cumbria County Council / May 2018
2018-05-31, 12:24
‘ iPeople have provided an innovative and effective approach to our Recruitment requirements in what is a challenging recruitment market. We had tried several methods in which to recruit to our senior posts in Children’s Services without the volume or quality of applications we had hoped for. iPeople suggested an approach without advertisement, to which I needed convincing! To my pleasant surprise this approach in fact worked, providing ourselves with a competitive longlist and then shortlist, to which then led to successful appointment and this also saved on the advertising cost!

iPeople’s approach is a blend of skill, innovation and hard work – which I have greatly appreciated. I have since extended their remit to further ‘difficult to fill’ roles. I would recommend them highly.’

Address

iPeople Solutions Ltd
Dawson House
5 Jewry Street
London
EC3N 2EX

Contact details

0207 220 3080

info@ipeoplesolutions.co.uk

Social network

We use cookies to provide you with the best possible browsing experience on our website. You can find out more below.
Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more efficient. The law states that we can store cookies on your device if they are strictly necessary for the operation of this site. For all other types of cookies we need your permission. This site uses different types of cookies. Some cookies are placed by third party services that appear on our pages.
+Necessary
ResolutionUsed to ensure the correct version of the site is displayed to your device.
essential
SessionUsed to track your user session on our website.
essential
+Statistics
Google AnalyticsGoogle Analytics is an analytics tool to measure website, app, digital and offline data to gain user insights.
Yes
No
Google Tag Manager
Yes
No

More Details